Congressman Danny K. Davis, brings together Community Stakeholders to share Messages of Hope, Unity, Seasons Greetings and the outlook for the brighter 2017.

Fathers Who Care

Let’s put

an end to Poverty, Drug-Abuse and Violence

World-Wide!

​​​​​​​​"Up-Coming Events For 

Fathers Who Care and The West Garfield Park Community Stakeholders"

1) Weekly Men Empowering Men Work Force Development, Circle of Truth Groups (Fathers Who Care)

2) Inter-generational Mentoring, Financial Wellness, and Violence Prevention Programs for Male and Female Students, in Chicago Public Schools every Monday through Friday 3:00pm to 5:00pm (Fathers Who Care)

3) Every Monday @ 4:30pm West Garfield Park Youth Leadership & Violence Prevention Council.

4) Every Quarter, We Present a "Father of the Month" (Fathers Who Care)

5) Every Quarter We Present: "Arts Against Violence and Substance Abuse Initiatives." 

6) Fathers Who Care/WGPCS- Family Financial Wellness, Capability Building and Creating A Culture Of Calm, Every 2nd Monday Of The Month At 6:00 pm SHARP

7)FWC Referral Agency for NLEN - Urban Weatherization Initiative and Home Energy Auditor Training, Contact @ (773) 638-7061

8) Every Week We Present Mentoring for Families through Technology, Personal Development and Computer Enhancement activities.......

9) Community Outreach and Work Force Empowerment every Friday... 

10) Fathers Who Care Along With the West Garfield Park Community Stakeholders Come Together to host our Annual Thanksgiving Dinner at George Leland Elementary School November 14, 2018 from 4:00 pm until 8:00 pm.

11) December 14, 2018, Fathers Who Care In Collaboration With The West Garfield Park Community Stakeholders will host our Annual Toy Giveaway at George Leland Elementary School For The 4th & 5th Graders And We Will Share The Christmas Spirit With Congressman Danny K. Davis at The Juvenile Detention Center and other Shelters. 

12) Fathers Who Care Annual Cook County Jail and Juvenile Detention Center Visits, along with our Holiday Toys and Clothing Giveaway December 24th 2018.

13) West Garfield Executive Meetings Every 1st Wednesday of The Month @ 12:00 pm BY INVITATION ONLY.


         WEST GARFIELD PARK COMMUNITY EMPOWERMENT AND                                 LISTENING FORUMS  @ 6:00 pm (OPEN TO THE PUBLIC) 

  1. ​​Monday, January 07     Monday, May 06        Monday, September 02
  2. Monday, February 04   Monday, June 03       Monday, October 07
  3. Monday, March 04        Monday, July 01       Monday, November 04
  4. Monday, April 01          Monday, August 05   Monday, December 02

​                                 Upcoming LITN Community Events

- Friday, June 22, 2018 (Light in the Night @ Kildare & Madison) @ 6:00pm

- Friday, June 29, 2018 (Light in the Night @ Van Buren & Springfield) @6:00pm 

- Friday, July 6, 2018 (Light in the Night @ Clark Park) @ 6:00pm

- Friday, July 13, 2018 (Light in the Night @ Kildare & Madison) @ 6:00pm

- Friday, July 20, 2018 (Light in the Night @ Van Buren & Springfield @6:00pm

- Friday, July 27, 2018 (Light in the Night @ Clark Park)@ 6:00pm

- Friday, August 3, 2018 (Light in the Night @ Kildare & Madison) @ 6:00pm

- Friday, August 10, 2018 (Light in the Night @ Van Buren & Springfield)@ 6:00pm

- Friday, August 17, 2018 (Light in the Night @ Clark Park) @ 6:00pm

- Friday, August 24, 2018 (Light in the Night @ Kildare & Madison) @ 6:00pm

- Friday, August 31,2018 (Light in the Night @ Van Buren & Springfield)@ 6:00pm

- Friday, September 7, 2018 (Light in the Night @ Clark Park) @6:00pm

People Loving People on the West Side of Chicago


TEAM WORK - CAN MAKE THE DREAM WORK.....